GOOD BYE POISON IVY

Hey y’all,

I finally got over the poison ivy and my ankle is healing fine so I will be back out in the forest again soon.  Until then here are a couple of pictures I took in my  back yard.

I’ll post a Farmer’s Daughter sequence later this week.

Thank y’all for stopping by.

These are seed pods on the Raintree in the back yard.

This sneaky neighbor was hanging out eating the birdseeds but that’s okay because he has to eat too.

I’ve tried for ages to get a shot of a woodpecker and was so surprised when this fellow came for a visit.  I didn’t go to church that Sunday because of my poison ivy and I was sitting out on my porch when I heard him pecking.  I was afraid he would fly away before I could get my camera but he waited for me.

See y’all later.  God bless.

Leave a Reply

