Gloomy Day in Florida

Hey Y’all,

It was a gloomy day in Florida but there were some wonderfully bright spots.  After we got back from voting I was sitting out on my porch and saw this squirrel.  At first I thought he was carrying one of my green tangerines (they eat my fruit all the time) in his mouth but on closer inspection I realized he was picking the green leaves from my Raintree and carrying them off somewhere.  I just had to snap a picture of it because I had never seen one do this before.  My husband said he must be building a nest somewhere close.  Whatever, I thought it was neat.

Leave a Reply

