Fighting Procrastination While Writing A Novel

    One of my New Year’s resolutions was to get busy and finish writing the novel that I am working on.  Well, it is nearing the end of January and I have not kept my resolutions.  I tell myself every morning that I will do it tonight.  Then when night comes I tell myself that I am too tired and will definitely work on it tomorrow.  No, I don’t have writer’s block because I know exactly what I want to say.  I know where the story is going and how it is going to end.  So since it isn’t writer’s block I believe it is that old disease called “LAZY.”  Yep, that has to be it.  I know that once I get started again the excitement will return.  I absolutely love writing.  It’s really nice to know the beginning, middle and end of my novel.  But what is more interesting is when the characters take over and lead you to places you were not aware you needed to go.  I don’t know about other writer’s but my characters become real to me.  I know them better than I know some friends.  Right now my characters are calling me to come and spend a little time with them so I’ll say good-bye for now.

Thank you for stopping by.  Please come back soon?

God Bless

Leave a Reply

