Aside

Hey Everybody, …

Hey Everybody, I’m finally back.  Why was I away so long?  Just pure laziness.  Oh I had good intentions but you know what they say about good intentions. “The road to hell is paved with good intentions.”  Anyway my friend send me an email saying how we should send the CEOs of Wal Mart to Washington and then maybe our country, the good old USA, would get back to what it used to be.  I could not help but voice my opinion so I sent the following.

It is my belief that not one man nor a group of men can turn this country around.  What we need is for Christians to get on their knees and seek a revival for theUSA.  And we need to stop accepting things we know are against the Lord’s will.  There are so many people living with each other and aren’t married, homosexuals, abortions, all the wicked shows on tv (you can hardly find a show without sex and cussing as you know) and this is just naming a few things.  Instead of God’s children standing up for what God wants, His principles and virtues they are accepting these actions. 2 Chronicles 7:14 tells us if we will humble ourselves and pray and turn from our wicked ways He will hear our prayers.  But unless we do this country is going down and will no longer be a Client Nation of God. I urge all Christians to get on their knees and call out to God for mercy on this wonderful nation in which we live.  We should be examples for this world even though we are not of this world.  We should practice God’s principles and virtues and until that is done this nation will not get better.

Oops, now you’ve had another sermon for today. Have a blessed day and I promise to be more active on this blog from now own.

Leave a Reply

