The Cross

 

     I’ve heard the story about how the pine tree knows when to celebrate Easter and that their blooms (or new shoots at the end of a branch) look like a cross.  My husband and I went hiking this past Wednesday and I happen to look up at this tree and sure enough, a cross!  Amazing!  At least it is to me so I had to snap a photo. 

     When I see the cross I think about the plan for Salvation our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ provided for us by His death on the Cross.  He paid our sin debt in full, past, present and future.  Now don’t say you don’t sin or that you won’t sin.  Of course you have and you will.  We’re human and God knows our weak flesh thus He provided a prefect substitute for us.  Now sin is not the issue for us.  All we need to do is have faith alone in our Lord Jesus Christ alone. Don’t add anything to it, like walking an aisle or getting baptized or it is not faith alone. 

     God is so good to us all the time.  He loves us more than we can get our finite minds around.  Remember we love because He first loved us. (1 John 4:19)  So… when you see a cross let it remind you of the price our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ paid for our freedom.  It wouldn’t hurt to give Him a minute of thanks.

     Until next time keep walking with God and being kind and patient with others.

God bless.

2 responses to “The Cross

  1. Absolutely amazing! If I didn’t know you better, I’d say it was “Photoshopped!” 😆

    Lovely, true words as well. I hope your Easter Sunday was wonderful – ours was spectacular! Of course, I’ve never had an Easter that wasn’t! Such a glorious day of remembrance and renewal – as every day is or should be.

    I did a post on Tuesday of Holy Week that might interest you. Here’s the link: http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/muse-day-tuesday-14/

    BTW, it is so good to see your name in my in-box again! It seems like it has been a long time since I heard from you, but then again, that could be because of some e-mail problems I’ve been having. ANyway – welcome back, or I’m glad I found you again!

    Paula

    • Thank you for your kind words and it is good to be back. No, there was no Photoshop in this photo although I have used it before but only to improve not to add to. It was pretty amazing to me to walk through the forest and see the Cross on so many trees. Have a blessed evening.

Leave a Reply

