Path to Tomorrow’s Memories

          Thank God I am over the SNAG and back on the path to finishing my Southern Drama manuscript “Tomorrow’s Memories.”  (Of course we know that my agent might have me change the name in the end but that’s it for now.)  It felt so good to sit at my computer and work for hours yesterday.  No, I probably won’t write 100,000 words in a week like Emily Guido (you should check out her blog at http://emilyguido.com).  I found it interesting. 

     Now I just have to set my schedule so I get in my gardening (that’s my psychiatrist.) I love being out there just me and God.  I talk to Him a lot when I work.  Anyway, back to the schedule, I need my time for the gym and of course my writing.  I figure it is just a matter of planning to get everything in.  I know I used to write when I worked a full-time job.  Of course I didn’t work in my garden as much.  What ever!!  The main thing is I’m back and I’m excited about it.  The characters of Tomorrow’s Memories were glad to see me.  I am now on a roll and can’t wait for everything to come together.  Yes… yes I know, after it is written there will be rewrites on top of rewrites but don’t remind me of that now, just let me bask in the fact that I am over the snag.

     Thanks for stopping by.  Until next time stay safe and keep writing.  Remember only writers truly understand writers. My husband said he doesn’t know if you have to be insane to be a writer or insane to live with one.  Whatever!  God bless.

2 responses to “Path to Tomorrow’s Memories

  1. katherinegivens808

    Having the privilege to sit at your computer all day must be great. I wish I had that kind of time. 🙂

    • Hi Katherine,
      It is great to be able to do what I want when I want but I worked for years to get to this time in my life.
      I hope that you get the same privilege one day. Thanks for reading my blog I hope you drop back in any time.
      God bless.

Leave a Reply

