OPTIMISTIC BUT LAZY/MAYBE

OptimisticDSC_0289

I have not been doing the Daily Post but for the last few weeks I have tired the Weekly Post.  Why?  I’ve been busy working in my yard and vegetable garden.  But having a life is no excuse for not writing.  Everyone has a life, right?  I have two manuscripts that I have also been working on sometimes… once in a while… almost never.

     You can’t get published if you don’t finish the manuscript!  I tell myself this all the time but most of the time myself doesn’t listen.  If I ever go out in the yard and walk around I am usually hooked and will be out there for hours.  There is always some work needed in my yard and/or garden.  I love that work but I also tell myself that I love to write but I am lazy.  But I don think lazy is the right word; maybe procrastinator works better because I have good intentions about writing.  But you know what they say about good intentions, right?

I am optimistic that I am going to do better and finish those two novels because I have a lot more stories in my head.  I just need to stay in the house and work… work… work.  I can work in the garden during certain days and save the evenings for writing.  I say certain days because housework (I hate it) must also be done.

Thanks for stopping by and please come back soon.  Hopefully I will do another post tomorrow.  God bless.

2 responses to “OPTIMISTIC BUT LAZY/MAYBE

  1. haha you have to finish your manuscript. true. I don’t even have one and I am dying to write my first novel.. hehe

    Good to see you working so hard on your garden, on blog, on writing… beautiful.. You are inspiring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

