BULL COUNTRY

DSC_0202A

     Friday I had a wonderful lunch with the lady who was my partner before I retired.  She and I worked so close for so long she feels more like family than friend.  Over the years we’ve laughed together, cried together and got madder than hell together.  We had each other’s back.  She knows all about my family and I her’s.  Friday we exchanged stories about our grandchildren; they are all the smartest and cutest kids this old world every saw.  Lunch ended much too soon but we parted with a promise to do this again soon.

     I recall part of a song I learned as a child.  I don’t remember all the words but the most important are, “Make new friends but keep the old; one is silver and the other gold.”  I have to agree there is nothing like having someone you know and trust completely and it is exciting to make new friends.

Thank you for stopping by I hope you come back soon.  As we say in the south, “y’all come.”  God bless.

Leave a Reply

