PROVIDENCE CANYON GEORGIA

DSC_0197

A few years back my husband and I visited this canyon in North Georgia.  It is a perfect example of the beauty of God’s work.  It has great hiking trails and was not crowded.  As a matter of fact we only saw two other people the whole time we were there.  It isn’t highly advertised so few people know about it, I guess.

Our word today is Admiration and I have to say I admire our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ more than anything or anybody.  Man can never compare to the work of His hands from the tiniest flower to the huge mountains and deep valleys.  He was total Man and total God and though he was tempted far beyond what we will ever be He never sinned.  He Who knew no sins took on all sins so we can be saved.  When I see the gorgeous work He does here it makes me wonder how beautiful Heaven must be.

So when you see a pretty flower or magnificent sunset please stop and realize you are looking at God’s work and take a minute to thank Him for it and all He does.  Don’t let His love and beauty pass you by without acknowledging it.

Thank you for stopping by and please come back soon.  In the meantime enjoy what God has given us to enjoy.

Admiration

Admiration

2 responses to “PROVIDENCE CANYON GEORGIA

  1. Travel Nurse April

    I have been to Providence Canyon many years ago. It was so beautiful and I want to go back. Thank you for sharing your pictures. I agree that God has made our earth and nature so beautiful.

    • Thank you for your comment. I too want to return to the canyon and hike more. Yes, it would be nice if people would look around and appreciate all God has given us. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

