MONSTER TREE

Monster TreeDSC_0204

A while back I was doing yard work and noticed that a hollow hole in this tree looked like an open mouth.   Well… being me, I decided to paint this face.  I was hoping my grandson (five at the time) would get a kick out of it.  When he came over I took him out in the back yard to see my art work.  His reaction was certainly not what I expected.  He took one look then said “I don’t like it.”

“But I painted it for you.” I cried.

“Sorry, but I just don’t like it.” He replied.

Which just goes to show kids are so honest and if you don’t want the truth then don’t ask a child.

I never dreamed I’d get a chance to post it on the web but here it is.  The word this week is “Face” and of course right a way I thought of my monster tree. I hope you can see the spoof in my tree and enjoy it.  Yes, I know that art is not my talent so I better stick to writing.

Thank you for stopping by, please come back soon.  God bless.

4 responses to “MONSTER TREE

  1. well, he doesn’t have any taste in modern art! then! lol

  2. I can see why this popped into you mind immediately. I love it.

Leave a Reply

