HONEYCOMB

hundreds     We went shopping Wednesday and had dinner out at my favorite Asian Restaurant. While we were out we were hit by a bad thunderstorm; lightning lite up the sky.
That is one thing I have never been able to catch with my camera (lightning) even though Tampa is the Lightning Capital of the World (so they say.)  Anyway we had a wonderful afternoon of shopping and eating; two of my favorite things to do.

When we got home this is what we found in out backyard.

DSC_0481

And from a different angle.

DSC_0483

It sort of crushed our picnic table but not completely.  Thank God my husband is a great carpenter and can absolutely make or repair anything made of wood.  We were not so lucky with some of my flowers but thankfully they were mostly annuals.  But what do they say about every cloud has a silver lining; and you should always look for the good in everything? Wellll… while the limb was dangling I found this.  Yeah…yeah I know I should never have gotten that close.

DSC_0493

Layers of honeycomb.  Of course there was no honey because the bees left weeks ago.  Thank God or there would have be hundreds swarming.  But I was excited to see this.

layers of honeycomb

My husband is working on clearing everything up today and he is trying to

save the part with the comb.  I can’t wait to show it to my grandson.

DSC_0547

But just in case it falls apart I was able to rescue these.

chunk of honeycomb

DSC_0532

I had to have one for my sister-in-law because she loves nature as much as I do (or more.)  I’m going to check at Lowe’s and see if I can find something to spray them with that will preserve them.  Any ideas?

Thank you for stopping by, please come back soon.  Have a blessed day and always look for God’s blessings they’re there if you only look.  God bless.

 

One response to “HONEYCOMB

  1. Nice collection, thanks for sharing. Pacific Bedrock

Leave a comment