THE BIG MOVE

 

This morning we opened the gate that separated the young chickens from the older Golden Girls.  I watched for a while because I thought the older girls might harm the younger ones.  What a surprise!  The younger girls dominated the older hens.  They took over the big play pen and the Golden Girls retreated to under their little red house.  Nature is always fun to watch and full of surprises.  I hope that soon they will all mingle. I’m very thankful they are not fighting.

017                014

I put new nests in the green house so I hope the Golden Girls will teach the younger how to go inside and lay eggs.  They have not laid any yet but it should happen this month or next; they are getting old enough.

 

Have a blessed day and thanks for stopping by.

 

One response to “THE BIG MOVE

  1. I just had to smile on the Golden Girls moniker. 🙂

Leave a Reply

