TWO EGG BLUE EGG

      It finally happened!  My young hens started to lay and I was excited to see the blue egg from the Americana.  Of course they are small right now but the ladies are still growing.  But I have a problem with them putting their prize in the nest.  They lay them all over the common area.

csc_0281

     I think I told you that the Golden Girls (the older hens) took over the few chicken house, which is all right with me because the teenagers would not use it.  I have caught them several times going in the little red house but I can’t get them to roost in there or lay their eggs in the old nest.  So today Billy and I bought a bale of hay and I put some in the nest and filled one nest and put it in the common area.  I also put an egg in it so maybe they will get the idea.  We shall see, those silly girls.

     Thank you for stopping by and please come back soon, you are always welcome.  Until next time stay safe and hope the hens keep clucking.  God bless.

Leave a Reply

