FOG

     Yesterday morning the fog was so thick in our area that you could almost slice it with a knife.  Okay… okay I’m exaggerating, maybe… a little, but the fog was thick.  It was pretty to me.  Of course I didn’t have to drive in it.  I like almost all kinds of weather except bad storms and there is even beauty in that.  God has a purpose and reason for everything and He controls the weather.  Like anything else in our lives we can look for the good or expect the evil; I prefer the good.  No I would not like fog every day nor would I want rain every day.  I’m just thankful that I don’t control it one way or another.

dsc_0021

dsc_0019

  I’m trying to decide what I want to plant in my spring garden.  It isn’t an easy choice since I have limited space.  I just always pray that God supplies me with enough to share.  And He does.  I guess I’m greedy because I want to try everything.  Some of the things I plant make it and some don’t.  In my opinion that is just part of being a gardener or farmer; taking chances.  This past fall was the first time I tried to grow cauliflower and it is coming along fine.  I’m sort of proud of it but I believe I will have to wait until next fall to plant it again since we have some very hot summer days which start early in Florida.

dsc_0276dsc_0274

     Wouldn’t it be nice to have five or ten acres to grow whatever you wanted?  Ahhhh… but it is only a dream.  At my age I probably would not be able to keep up with that much land.  I will just be thankful for what I have and that I am able to work it.  We are sort of planning to add two more 8×4 foot raised beds which will double my space so that’s good.  I’m thinking maybe I’ll give okra a try.

     Thank you for stopping by and until next time I will be pouring over seed catalogs and dreaming of a bountiful harvest.  God bless.

2 responses to “FOG

  1. That fog does look pretty! 😍

Leave a Reply

