QUIET VISITOR

     This morning I was working out in my back yard.  I suppose some would say garden because I do have flowers and plants out there.  I’ll admit “I’m a plant collector.”  When I see a plant I like I get it knowing I’ll find somewhere in my yard to put it.  My poor husband just shakes his head when he sees me lugging home something new.  Anyway, back to what I meant to tell you.  I was working away transplanting  some beautiful red, rose and white geraniums from the pint size pots they came in to bigger nice pots with plenty of room to grow.  I think geraniums are so pretty and since these were marked down like 75%  of course I had to buy them.  I turned from my planting table and there was this beautiful white bird; some kind of crane,  running its long beak down in the ground and coming up with earthworms; helping himself to my natural aerators.

CSC_0282

I said “Welcome” and turned back to my work  and my quiet visitor continued with his searching and eating.  He was a polite fellow only getting what he could eat then he went on his merry way with a full tummy.

     I decided to give you a quick glimse of another part of my yard….. a teaser for another post.

DSC_0255

     Until next time I’ll be busy tending to my plants and I hope you have something that you enjoy doing.  Thank you for stopping by and please come back soon.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

