FLOWERS, BIRDS AND BUTTERFLIES

CSC_0357

Order in my yard; are you kidding?  There is absolutely nothing that you might call order in my plants, trees and flowers.  I’ve mentioned before that I am a plant collector so that makes my yard eclectic.  If someone is trying to get rid of a plant I am the first to volunteer to take it.  Plus I cringe if I must thin and discard any of my plants.  But sadly that was the case yesterday.  My husband and I worked out there for hours thinning and tossing.  Now he can easily do away with any or all my plants.  Every time I lug one home he says “Now where are you gonna put that.”  I simply say “I’ll find a spot.”  And I have to watch him like a hawk because he loves to clip; never mind if the season is right or not,  he will be out there clipping away.  Get this; he complains about my flowers but when we have guests he is the first to take them on a stroll of our yard and boast about the plants.  You’d think he did all the work.

Okay…okay it is not pick on husbands week.  I guess I’m crankie because my back muscles are sore this morning.  I used some yesterday I must not be used to using.  That bad husband will rub Biofreeze on it when he finishes eating his breakfast.

We both like to sit on our back porch in our glider and watch the birds and butterflies enjoy our flowers.  I put a Shepard’s pole and hung suet within a few feet of the porch so we have a wonderful view.  I’ve been able to snap photos of several species (is that what you call them?) of birds.  The one I can’t seem to catch is the humming birds and we have several that come to visit.  Oh well in due time.

CSC_0339

I’ll be posting more of them in future posts I’m sure and especially the humming birds when I get them.  I gotta run it is time for a back rub.

Thank you for stopping by.  Stay safe and keep gardening, bird watching and enjoying life.

God bless.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/order/

3 responses to “FLOWERS, BIRDS AND BUTTERFLIES

  1. Great photos Gwyn 🙂 And I love your opening line!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

