GOOD MORNING GLORY

001

Morning Glories are temporary flowers but oh so pretty.  They usually only last a day but I look forward to going out in the early morning and seeing them in bloom.  It is a beautiful way to start the day.  This year I planted several colors but all that grew seem to be the blue.  Oh well, I’ll just be thankful for what I have.

My vegetables are doing well and I am so happy with them.  We should have fresh mustard for dinner tomorrow.  I wanted to have it tonight but I kept flagging around and I thought it was too late to gather some today.  I like to gather my greens early in the morning.

mustardDSC_0249

The collards, onions, radishes, broccoli, cabbage all are growing nicely.

DSC_0254          Last Friday we made cages for the tomatoes and we have several small tomatoes on the plants.

DSC_0244     And I predict we will be able to have lettuce from our garden in a couple more weeks.

DSC_0247

This is the first time I’ve tried to grow lettuce in containers.  I researched it and they say it can be done so we shall see.  All I can say is so good so far.

I also planted some red cabbage in containers last week; just to try, I never grew red cabbage before.

My hot peppers are doing great.  We really don’t eat them so I will pickle them and find someone who likes spicey.  They are pretty and fun to grow.  The sweet peppers had a nice sized pepper but some varmint decided he needed it more than I do.  I will put cayenne pepper on the plants and that should deter him.  Those peppers are for my grandson so the varmint does not know who he is fooling with.

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you have a blessed day and will come back soon.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/temporary/

 

 

 

2 responses to “GOOD MORNING GLORY

  1. How I wish my garden was like this! To tidy and cared for. M

Leave a Reply

