My Thoughts

    

My blog isn’t meant to be a devotional or even a Bible lesson.  No, it is my thoughts on whatever I’m thinking about.  I will share memories from my life and let me tell you it flat was not always and still is not peaches and cream.  I have had plenty of struggles but no matter what was going on either good or bad I knew and know that God is with me.  He takes care of me, even protects me from myself at times. 

     God is not just interested in us when we are in church or studying His Word.  He is interested in our life minute by minute.  He’s always there and He always cares.  We all need His protection whether we admit it or not.  I fully believe Romans 8:28.  I know for a fact he is always working in my life.

     Take last Saturday for example.

     I had been shopping.  Now when I go out and come back home I usually enter the house by the front door and put my things away before I do anything else.  Well Saturday for some reason, (I know it was the Holy Spirit directing me) I went around the back to my husband’s shop.  I asked if he would like a salad since it was almost lunch time.  He said sure and I came in the house to make our meal.

     He followed me inside but went on through the house.  Why doesn’t matter.  He found a three or four-foot Cottonmouth Moccasin sunning itself on our front porch!  Now if you like snakes I’m sorry but I don’t.  The only good snake to me is a dead snake.  Yes, he killed it.

     If I had done what I usually do and gone in the front I very well might have stepped on the thing.  They say I’m in Gwyn-land most of the time and run on automatic pilot.  So I very well might not have seen the Cottonmouth until it was too late.

     My point is that God was protecting me!  The Holy Spirit, Who is out Guide and Teacher (John 14:26, John 16:13) had me go out of the usual.  No, I did not hearing a booming voice that told me to go to the shop first.  But His Spirit spoke to my Spirit and directed.  If you don’t believe this way it’s fine with me.  But why don’t you start paying attention to things like this and see how you feel then.  Maybe you take a different way to work and don’t know why, then you hear there was a bad accident the way you usually go.  Things that you are calling coincident may very well be the Holy Spirit guiding you if you only recognize it.  I know He guides me and He helps me learn God’s Word.

     Thanks for stopping by and until next time stay safe and do something nice for someone even if you don’t like them; especially if you don’t like them.  God bless.

 

 

Leave a comment